How can I undo an unsubscribe?
How do I undo something I unsubscribed from?
On this page
Once you've clicked the unsubscribe link we follow that link and actually unsubscribe you from that email. So once we've been through the process of unsubscribing there is no way for us to undo the original unsubscribe steps that we followed.
If you want to re-subscribe to a list then you'll need to follow the same steps to subscribe as you did originally, usually from the senders website.
First find the sender in the Unsubscriber
- Go to the Unsubscriber and click the search icon above the categories.
- Type the sender's email address or domain and click Search. You'll see a list of the senders that match.
Undo the unsubscribe
In the results, click the arrow next to Unsubscribed on the sender's row and choose Unblock:
Clicking Unblock will:
- Delete any filters that we created for this sender in your connected Gmail or Outlook account
- Remove the sender from any Screener blocklists
- Set the email back to "Subscribed" in our system
It will not:
- Resubscribe you to the email or mailing list
Leave Me Alone