How to start using the Screener

Learn more about the Screener and how it can block unwanted mail to keep your inbox tidy

On this page

How do I enable the Screener?

Visit the Screener page and click Enable Screener, or go to Settings > Screener and switch the toggle on.

How to turn on the Screener

Can I still see blocked emails in my mailbox?

Yes you can still see the emails in the _lma-shield folder in your email client. These emails will always be in your mail client even if you turn off the Screener or deactivate your Leave Me Alone account.

Where to find emails blocked by Leave Me Alone in Gmail.

Can I change the folders in my mail client?

Yes you can change the folders we use from the Screener Settings page.

Can I allow replies to emails?

If you don't want to block replies to emails you sent then you can allow replies to emails for your connected accounts from the Screener Settings page.

If you have other email aliases you can also allow replies to these by adding them on the settings page.

What happens to my settings if I turn off the Screener or deactivate my account?

If you turn off the Screener, we immediately stop screening your emails. You can still edit your Screener settings, but they won't apply until you turn it back on.

If you deactivate your Leave Me Alone account we immediately stop monitoring your inbox and delete all of your data (accounts, subscriptions, screened mail, rollups, senders, history, reminders, and referral data).

Other Screener settings

You'll find these on the Screener settings page.

  • Allow the first email from a new sender. We won't block the first email you receive from a new sender, even if the Screener would normally block it.
  • Mark mail as read when it's blocked. When the Screener blocks new mail, we'll mark it as read in your mail client. If it's moved back to your inbox later, it'll still show as read.
  • Block emails without unsubscribing from them. When you explicitly block a sender, we try to unsubscribe you from them if they email you again. Check this option if you only want to block them.

Dernière mise à jour :14 novembre 2026